Journal Entries: The HERO!!

by Incarcerated Flavors

As a young boy I can recall how I would always find myself feeling like I hated the way my life was and looked at my parents like their’s were so bad  because in my head they could do better.

Placing that immature veiw upon them without knowing all of what their life obsticles were, brought about a great deal of shame and guilt that I have placed on myself. I had a child at a very young age only adding to my feeling of dissatisfaction with life and the conditions we were in.  I sold drugs only to support my son, at first, then was lost in the life-style. See I was too worried about what type of STYLE I was living becuase I was so dissatisfied, robbing myself of my rights to learn what LIFE was about. Only to have it even more stunted by serving all of my tweenties confined.

My parents understood the importance of being together and communicating through problems that occured during their bond of 34 years. They went to work everyday and put food on our table legitimately. I always felt like I had to rescue them from the hood, it is filled with poeple that don’t want to see you get out of there becuase they don’t ever see a way out for them-selves.

I just want to be able to provide for my family and missing so much time and adding to my struggle only make some days almost unbearable. I have a toxic attitude when I get discouraged, ready to give up on evrything that I have started because it seem like nothing I do is working the way it was foreseen.

It is time for me to take a moment and self reflect so I don’t get pulled back into the life of seeking validation first from others then from my-self, but seek validation from self first and not concerned about what others think. Politics have infiltrated every institution in our world as we know it…

Got things to do!

Peace

 

